Trimbakeshwar Temple

  • Trimbakeshwar Temple is situated at the foothills of Brahmagiri mountain from where the Godavari river flows in Nashik district of Maharashtra.
  • It was built by the third Peshwa Balaji Bajirao (1740-1760) on the site of an earlier temple.
  • Trimbakeshwar Temple is one of the twelve Jyotirlingas. This is the only Jyotirlinga where Brahma, Vishnu and Mahesh all three deity are seated. In all other Jyotirlingas, only Lord Shiva resides.
  • Saint Shri Nivruttinath of Warkari sect had taken Sanjeevan Samadhi here. Lakhs of Varkari followers gather at the Trimbakeshwar temple on the occasion of the yatra organized on his death anniversary.
Have any Query?

Our support team will be happy to assist you!