• Sanskriti IAS - अखिल मूर्ति के निर्देशन में
7428 085 757
(Contact Number)
9555 124 124
(Missed Call Number)

National Climate Vulnerability Assessment

  • 19th April, 2021
  • Department of Science and Technology (DST) has recently launched the National Climate Vulnerability Assessment Report. It identified Bihar, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Odisha, West Bengal, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh and Mizoram as states highly vulnerable to climate change.
  • The report titled 'Climate Vulnerability Assessment for Adaptation Planning in India Using a Common Framework'.
  • it can benefit climate-vulnerable communities across India through development of better-designed climate change adaptation projects.
  • According to the report, the states highly vulnerable to climate change mostly in the eastern part of the country. These require prioritization of adaptation interventions.

Classroom Courses Details Online Courses Details Pendrive Courses Details PT Test Series 2021 Details